female fisher's fisherwomen

(Date your Titles) This area is so Members can post the area they may be fishing if it is a public place, "don't post private spots" and other members can fish on by. They could also PM you to keep it not so loud.
raharris63
Fisher

female fisher's fisherwomen

Post by raharris63 »

Looking for some women fishers in Saint Lucie County. I'd like to start a group. I'm not an expert buy by far but definitely no novice. Looking for women that like to fish when hubby is busy or working. :lol:

If your interested or know of a group like this let me know so I can join, or a way I can start one. I'm retired, and love to fish :reeling:

SaintMary
Fisher

Re: female fisher's fisherwomen

Post by SaintMary »

I like that idea, in theory only though.

I was raised by men and have only had fun fishing with dudes. Have you ever fished with another lady? Have you ever fished with a group of ladies?

I would imagine that the few females that I know would suck to be around when you're trying to fish...I think that's what book clubs and candle parties are for...and pleasure parties, but even that's iffy.

I'm no pessimist, so please keep me in the loop on this. I'd give it a whirl. I'm not sure though, the more I think about it the more I think it might not be as good of an idea once it's realized.

Maybe you and I should be the only members...LOL! :cheers:

DragonFire
Weekend Warrior

Post by DragonFire »

I have to disagree with you "SaintMary" I believe if most guys took their ladies fishing, you would see a lot more out there... My Mom/sister love to fish when my dad took them
and my dad was hard core when it came to fishing... but they both would stay out there as long as we did....

Fast forward> My GF and a bunch of her friends love to go fishing.... and my GF really got into fishing after hooking me :mrgreen: .... she has two nieces... one can't stand being