Miami Bonefish

This area is to help those to Flyfish and get the answers to there questions.
Rob
Fisher

Miami Bonefish

Post by Rob »

Hello,
My name is Robert and I'm new to saltwater fly fishing. I have a saltwater reel, rod, line,ect. All I need is some spots to catch bonefish from shore,flat or beach in Miami because I do not have a flats boat. Thanks for all your help. Have a good one.

Moose
KING MACKEREL

Re: Miami Bonefish

Post by Moose »

Rob wrote:Hello,
My name is Robert and I'm new to saltwater fly fishing. I have a saltwater reel, rod, line,ect. All I need is some spots to catch bonefish from shore,flat or beach in Miami because I do not have a flats boat. Thanks for all your help. Have a good one.
welcome to the forum....you'll quickly learn no one is going to give up their spots...especially not a bonefish spot off land. Put in some work and do your due diligence and post reports...that will get guys more motivated to help.

HJared
KING MACKEREL

Post by HJared »

Bonefish from land isn't an attainable goal for most. I have caught them in broward as a by catch usually winter

PhishingPhanatic
BLACK FIN TUNA

Post by PhishingPhanatic »

Matheson Hammock park or Hobie Beach would be my 2 suggestions. Go EARLY. If you go down to the Keys you have a lot more options. Sightfishing bonefish from land are not easy, to put it lightly. Prepare to put in a lot of time.

krash
GOLIATH GROUPER

Post by krash »

Used to be attainable from Matheson, but in the past 5 year's the S. Biscayne Bay fishery has really changed,

For some practice and you never know what will show up... with calm no wind days, check the tides you'll want to catch low, park at the loop past the marina, very securely lock you car with no visible valuable objects, wade out and start wading South.... till you fall off into the channel then either swim across and continue onward or work your way back.